The Journey with A Master


20480013_1277525185702692_3680731893122791679_n.jpg

Learning to work with a Master is extremely important.  First of all, we need to be able to see beyond the humanity of Masters.  For example, some people may sit, meditate, listen and say, “That was a good talk.”  And that’s what they get from it; some good ideas.

Then some people will say, “When I sat there, I felt my whole being lifted.  I felt as though I was entering another space.  Didn’t matter what was said,  I felt so lifted by his presence and consciousness.”  So they picked up something else.

Some would say, “When I came into that space, I felt as though I was him.  I started to feel what he was experiencing inside of him, I began to feel it in me; this aliveness and this strength of being.  Wow.”  And they took that co-creative power that arose within them, “I could be like him.”  That’s how they felt.

In coming into the presence of a Master, one may just take it superficially, one may take it as an energy play, and one may actually begin to feel the tremors of becoming a Master, feel equal or in oneness with the Master.  So the journey of being with a Master can take us from that physical kind of connection to a deeper connection, an energy  or subtle connection, and then to a co-creative power where we begin to feel that we are becoming like the Master.  When we speak, we hear the voice of the Master coming out.  When we look at the thoughts, we feel that the thoughts of the Master are entering the space.  See how differently we can experience a Master?

The goal of every Master is to wake up the Master within you.  You need to begin to feel that co-creative power of Self in the experience of any Master.  You need to become masterful.  So that’s where the journey is in the inner space: it’s a journey of seeking; it’s a journey of finding; it’s a journey of being supported; it’s a journey of discriminating and understanding; it’s a journey that is completely transforming.  Sri Vasudeva

Leave a Reply

