Let your Inner Being Shine Brightly


people-2520693_960_720.jpg
I centre my consciousness in the Infinite Self within me, the Ishvara within me, that timeless, infinite, transcendent Self. I centre my consciousness there that the light of this Infinite Self will dispel all darkness in my consciousness, that the ignorance that is there will be dispelled by the experience of the Light. I embrace the space, letting go of the consciousness of separation. I seek to let go of all attachments to the senses and to the world around me, that I may experience the infinite nature of my being, that this experience may stay with me, even as I engage in action in the world I can be centred in that Infinite Self within me, that I may be a witness in the play of life.

Even though I am engaged in the duality, because of my sentient nature as achiever, I seek to be free in my soul, that I may experience jivanmukti; freedom in my inner space whilst living in the limitation of the physical world. I pray to continue to be held by the guru tattva within me, as I firmly establish my consciousness in my Infinite Self. I pray that the guru tattva within me will hold me there in firmness of focus and centred-ness on my goal of freedom. I humbly pray to my Infinite Self, “Hold me within you. Free me of all attachments, my soul longs to be one with you.”

Om tryambakaṃ yajāmahe sugandhiṃ puṣṭivardhanam, urvārukamiva bandhanānmṛtyormukṣīya mā’mṛtāt.

I worship you O Infinite One, your fragrance nourishes me and brings growth. Free me of all unhealthy attachments and the disease of ignorance, and light up my soul with immortal consciousness. Please do not withhold it from me O Supreme One. May your peace fill my being.

Om shanti, shanti, shanti.
Sri Vasudeva

Leave a Reply

