Exercising With Awareness


10532457_10208294424620588_2272158511900521377_n.jpg

When I am engaged in exercise I can actually feel my energy body. I am watching the Guide and the Guide inside tells me exactly how to align my body for the exercise. I can feel all the stress points in the body. I can feel the alignment of the body and when the body is perfectly aligned, exercise just flows; it just happens. I go gradually into the yoga posture with grace and I can feel the energy moving me into the posture so beautifully. Even if I am in the gym and I am lifting a weight, I am lifting it with such grace – just as when I am doing my yoga posture – such slowness with an awareness of every movement, every experience of the muscle, every experience of the breath; and the joy of the exercise – what it is doing to my body. Sri Vasudeva

Leave a Reply

