Keen Search for More


Hello Everyone. I hope the summer is wonderful so far for you. It’s been a while since we talked. I hope the spiritual practice is going strong and still a high priority :).

I’m preparing for a retreat this weekend on Energy Awareness & Self Mastery. I thought when I first started preparing for the workshop that I knew a lot about the topic. In the process I am learning that in order to experience more, my focus has to be firmly on  how much more I can experience, how much more I’m prepared to give attention to observing myself in my day. Otherwise I begin to stagnate :(. It is the keen search for more that has opened up a new treasure trove of experiences to me. I can better see the greater guiding, nurturing power in the Universe, helping me along in the process of evolution. I cannot adequately put into words the tremendous underlying field of Energy that I feel.

I’d love to hear about your practice, your thoughts on Energy Awareness and Self Mastery. Please join us either physically or in spirit for this weekend’s retreat, from Friday to Sunday. I will be thinking of you.

3 Responses to Keen Search for More

  1. Henk says:

    Namaskar all,

    The discipline is growing again after stagnating. More of a transition period of finding a new practical balance with a small child in our lives. Creating new oppurtunities, seeing different options, for example combining a walk, giving a bottle or doing the dishes with filling myself with prana or increasing focus. Feeling bad at first, seeing the oppurtunity now, expressing my gratituide more and more to my Universe, to all the guides. Thank you, Madhavi 🙂

    I experience that my desire has to be and stay strong if I want to more upwards on the ladder. Is my desire as strong as to getting to water if my hair were to be on fire? Is my drive just as strong as when my head would be pushed down in the water and I want a gasp of air? I ask myself these question and I feel a surge to going deeper inside. I keep this image for me. Trying to weed out all the activities and thoughts that keep me away from this desire.

    Sometimes when a desire of a “lower” nature comes up I ask myself “do I go with this desire or do I want to master this desire that takes me away from deepening?” I see that I can master small steps and gives me power to master more. Recognizing that I can master more.

    Looking forward now again to mastering more. I took time the last weeks to deepening your practices. My wish for peace, love and wisdom for the world goes out to you, Madhavi, this weekend and beyond.

    All my love, Henk

  2. Karel says:

    Thanks for sharing. Hope the weekend will provide what everyone needs, and I’m sure it will.
    When someone stagnates, can that really be the case? I’ve thought and felt this many times over and over. It’s just an experience and awareness expresses itself through the emotion or thoughts that someone becomes stagnant. Sometimes things have to settle in, the mind, body and Ego are not as quick as awareness is. So one might experience it as stagnant, but it’s still growth. Being stagnant is also an expression of awareness. It’s a play of consciousness.

    Looking forward to connect with you. Have a great weekend.

    • chanmadhavi says:

      Namaskar Arjuna
      Thank you for your inspiring words, indeed each experience is a growth one that we begin to see if we shift our perspective, as you say, “It’s just an experience and awareness expresses itself through the emotion or thoughts that someone becomes stagnant. Sometimes things have to settle in, the mind, body and Ego are not as quick as awareness is. So one might experience it as stagnant, but it’s still growth. Being stagnant is also an expression of awareness. It’s a play of consciousness.”

      I welcome your good wishes for the weekend retreat.
      luv
      madhavi

Leave a Reply

