Transitioning


Today we’re in the final throes of packing as we get ready to move for the summer to the Blue Star retreat center in Cobourg. As I go through all my stuff, letting go of some and deciding what is important to keep, it makes me even more aware of the transient nature of life in this world. I remember moving into this house and feel gratitude for all the lessons learned here. Now we leave here on Sunday. I’m ready for the new adventure.

So too there will come a time when I will have to leave this body that I’m currently living in.Will I be ready to go? Will I feel that I’ve made the best use of the time and the opportunities? Will I have grown in all the ways that I hoped? Hmmmm.

As I enter this day I will try to keep my ultimate life purpose in mind so that my day may be filled with peace, love and goodness. May I be a better instrument of that higher power in this new phase of my life.

I’m not sure when I shall be able to post, I’ll write once I’m settled again. I hope you will find inspiration in the 165 posts that are currently here on the blog. Keep well everyone.

 

2 Responses to Transitioning

  1. chanmadhavi says:

    Dear Marcelle
    Wonderful to connect with you again. There are some meditation practices that you might find useful here on the blog. See the tab at the top labeled meditation.

    I’ve sent you a personal email about the CD.
    luv
    madhavi

  2. Marcelle Saint-Arnaud says:

    Hi,

    A few years ago, I took a course on Emotional Intelligence at the Canterbury Community Centre in Ottawa. Are you the one who gave the course?
    I had the following email for the teacher: chanmadhavi@hotmail.com
    I purchased a CD from the teacher: Meditation CD _ Sri Vasudeva, v. 1, which I really liked. It is old now and I wonder where I can buy another one.

    Can you help?
    Marcelle Saint-Arnauid

Leave a Reply

