Prana & Surprising Discoveries


Since we started the pranayama series I notice surprising differences in myself. I am keeping a keener eye on my levels of energy and I’ve noticed it’s easier to boost up when my energy is a little low instead of waiting until the “tank” is much depleted.

A new habit is forming of pausing and taking a few deep breaths before starting an activity. This allows me to be more observant of what’s happening with my day. It’s more managed because I’m consciously engaging in activity. At the end of the day I feel more fulfilled.

I notice that it is easier to deal with stress full situations. I feel more connected to the Wisdom field so I feel more guided. It doesn’t mean that the challenges have disappeared, it’s that I don’t feel so overwhelmed.

I can remember times when I used to say, “I just don’t have the energy to ….”. Since we started the series I haven’t said this to myself. I find it easier to motivate myself to do what I plan, to follow the goals I set myself for the day, even tasks that I was procrastinating in getting started I feel more energy to get it done.

How about you, what’s been your experience?

One Response to Prana & Surprising Discoveries

  1. Henk says:

    Namaskar Madhavi,

    I too notice differences. It is easier to fill up and keeping filled. I keep more focus and attention during the day on my breath and eating, and I try the same observing with walking, talking, looking and working, but I can improve on the level of obsering on those areas. I like the practice and to practice, so I will keep on continuing.

    I like your new habit of taking an observing positioning before an activity.
    I made different notes and tags to put on my workplace and home, so that I am reminded to look at every person I meet on work from the deepest place of observing. At home I have on in the kitchen to eat from the deepest place of observing and prepare my meals from that space.

    Thank you for the inspiration.

    All my love, Henk

Leave a Reply

