Chakras – The Different Possibilities

Day 13: Every chakra holds us in a self identity.  The uppermost, called Sahasrara chakra, brings us back into that full experience of our spiritual being in the human experience.  We become free in the consciousness even though the soul is still in the human experience. That is the experience of the crown.

Ajna Chakra

The chakra between the eyebrows is called the Ajna chakra.  This Ajna chakra is not a physical point, so when I point here [between the eyebrows], it is not a physical point; it an energy place inside of your brain.  So is the Sahasrara. They stimulate the brain.  This Supreme Consciousness contracts its awareness and brings the spiritual being into the human being.  In this human experience, when it comes into the Ajna chakra it is in limited awareness through the involution process, and  loses its connection with the Source.  It thinks it is a separate being.  The brain is now operating in a limited way.  On ascension, when the journey is going back up and the chakra opens up to its fullness, the person feels connected to the Source and feels as an instrument of the Source, completely in the Source, channelling the Source.

Chakras are described as lotuses because they open up to light and close in the darkness.  In the contraction phase, the lotus of the brow (it is symbolic) is closed.  In the ascension phase, as we grow more and more into the light, the chakra opens up and one begins to feel that they are a channel of the Supreme Energy.  They feel they are existing completely in that field; connected to that field; channelling that field; in surrender to that field; in full intuition and flow.  During the ascension process, as the chakra begins to open up, it opens up in stages, so the self awareness can grow in stages.  The brain can be stimulated more and more to give the human being its remembrance of its spirituality and its spiritual power.  The brain opens up more, it is stimulated more, and more of the brain is being used when this chakra is opening and becomes fully opened.  So the chakra can be opened up in stages on the spiritual journey.

Vishuddha Chakra

Coming down, the next chakra is at the throat.  This chakra is called the Vishuddha chakra.  When this chakra is in limitation, the person feels that the voice is just a human voice.  They communicate through human strength and might.  When the chakra begins to open up in stages, the individual begins to feel that there is another kind of power in the voice.  They can bring different energies from different chakras into the voice, so the voice becomes a spiritual expression as it begins to open up.  In the full stage, one can feel that it is the voice of the Divine, flowing through that being.  In the limitation process, the chakra becomes fully closed and one feels completely separate; the voice is just a human voice, human power, physical power.  It has no inner strength, substance or power.  It is marvellous when the voice chakra opens up and one begins to feel, “Wow, I can project energies in this voice.  This voice is not just a normal voice.”  You can feel the changes in the voice as you grow in spirituality.

Anahata and Manipura Chakra

 The chakra at the heart is the Anahata chakra.  When this chakra is closed, one’s love is just human; it is conditional love; it is very selfish love.  When the chakra begins to open up, that love changes gradually and in its fullness, the love becomes very spiritual, unconditional and selfless.  The chakra opens up in stages, so the love awareness grows in stages.

The next chakra down is at the navel; it is the Manipura chakra.  When this chakra is in limitation, when it is completely closed, the experience is that of just human vitality.  The vitality is replenished through food and rest.  When the chakra opens up, there is the experience of another level of vitality.  The person is able to generate vitality from another source.  There is a kind of radiance, fire, vitality that the person can begin to generate into the human body.  Despite the food and the rest, it can drive the body to great heights.  That is Manipura.

The next chakra going down is the Swadhisthana, the sexual chakra.  When this chakra is completely closed, sexuality becomes biological mating; driven by hormones; driven by selfishness, the person’s pursuit of pleasure.  When the chakra opens up, the person begins to feel spiritual energies at that place and the person is able to bring more spirituality into the sexual experience.  The sexual experience is now based on love and selfless giving and caring.

The last chakra is the Muladhara chakra, the root chakra.  In its closed form, the person is concerned mainly with survival and might is right – power, human power, human survival.  When the chakra is opened up fully, the person begins to enjoy the human experience; seeing the body as a temple; wanting to preserve health in the body; understanding the nature of the body; being fascinated by the body.

Every chakra can take you to the full journey if you go through that path, looking for the purest and most divine expression of that chakra.  Amazing, isn’t it?  All chakras are important on the journey.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: