A huge shift is possible


From Day 9: We have become so conditioned to believing that we are just physical beings, that it is hard to think outside of the box. So we need to learn to be open – to open the mind to other possibilities. This is what makes a good student – that we can open the mind to other possibilities. “Yes, let me look. When I move my hand, I am being told that there is more than just moving the hand. Let me explore. Let me move the hand very slowly, and let me explore. Let me look. Let me look with the intention.” And you need to begin to do that day after day, day after day, day after day. If you remain open, thinking that there must be something more there, you will be amazed. After a little while, you begin to realize that it is not just the hand moving, but the power of intention is also driving the hand to move. That becomes a huge shift in experience.

Simply looking at the breath,  you think it is just air that is moving,  stay with an open mind, looking at the breath as you breathe in and out, and say, “No, there must be more. I am told that there is more in this breath. My spiritual being has an involvement in this. Let me look, let me look beyond the human, let me open the mind.” After a while you will realize that there is more in the breath, that there is “prana” or “chi” in the breath – energy. Then it becomes a huge shift in experience.

Leave a Reply

