Be relentless in the quest for the ultimate


The title of today’s message said it all. If I really want self mastery then my desire has to be so strong that my practice would be relentless, nothing could deter me from the path, from the quest for the ultimate!

In seeking for the ultimate experience I see that in every moment I can more fully use what I already know, my current awareness, to make each situation the best that it can be. It was fun today to explore what was going on from the level of each chakra. Usually I look at interactions and practice bringing the energies of the different chakras into that interaction. Today I focused on being aware of my inner space  when I’m alone and noticing the energetic impact on the room I am in. I notice how that energy stays in the room even when I leave.

Really every moment there is such fun possible, observing myself and looking to see what is happening in my world as I create intentions and see the whole story of how those intentions unfold. If my intentions are strong then I follow through with them and they manifest in concrete actions. If my intentions are weak I forget them at some point during the day. All experiences are grist for the mill, they help me to understand myself, to teach me how I can do better next time. I had a great day!

How was your day? Did you observe yourself well? Were you able to manage yourself or did you get captured by some experience? Did you notice when and under what circumstances you were captured? How would you avoid that trap next time? What’s your game plan for your quest? 🙂

2 Responses to Be relentless in the quest for the ultimate

  1. Madhuri says:

    Namaskar Madhavi,

    In reading this post these words really resonated with me: “If my intentions are strong then I follow through with them and they manifest in concrete actions. If my intentions are weak I forget them at some point during the day.”

    What a good way to determine which intentions are powerful within us. Thank you for all these wonderful posts.

    much love,
    Madhuri

    Love,
    Madhuri

  2. Victoria says:

    Namaskar Madhavi

    Yesterday was interesting. This week has been very challenging but I feel as if I am finally seeing the purpose and opportunity. Guruji cautioned us against getting caught by the lower chakras and the human experience in general. I have been aware during meditations this week of contraction around my heart. My intention has been to get to the bottom of this, even though the answer was not coming straight away. This morning, I was graced with insight and based on my inner reaction, I know there is something there. It is one of my deep seated subtle patterns, the reach of which, as I think about and see more, is quite incredible! And I can see the link between the “stress” of this week and that deep issue. So my strong desire has worked! Now I just need to figure out how to respond but that is the fun, isn’t it?!

    All love and thanks
    Victoria

Leave a Reply

