Spiritual Awakening – making the shift


When I really want something then I bring everything I have into getting it. Nothing is too much because I really want it. I don’t notice the effort it takes, nothing is inconvenient. Once I’ve made up my mind that I want it then I’m prepared to do what it takes to get it. I don’t have to write it down, because it’s so much a part of me that there is no way that I could possibly forget it.

When we really really want something we all are like this. The way we differ is in what we want. It’s easy to see what drives us. We just need to look at where we put our focus, where we spend our resources, where our passion lies.

I agreed with the message today that the key to spiritual awakening is having a powerful desire for it, which would draw all that is needed to fulfill that desire; the spiritual guidance, drive and motivation to practice until that desire is fulfilled.

4 Responses to Spiritual Awakening – making the shift

  1. Henk says:

    Namaskar all,

    Thank you all for the posts. The determination of you all is inspiring.
    I too think that my desire is strong, but it can be stronger when reading the posts.

    The thought in my Being arose that I need to make a plan, a strategy to deepen my discipline during my waking, non-mediation-moments. Am I easy distracted? How strong is my desire and my discipline during eating, working, relating to people?

    I’m gonna pratice right away!

    All my love, Henk

  2. Veerendra Singh says:

    Namaskar Madhavi,

    Thank you for your inspiring words. When I read it I said”Yes!” This is how desire has to be, so strong that it is so much a part of you that no matter what you have to do to fulfill that desire you don’t notice the effort, you just go after it! I think that when we have a strong desire like that we can just reach in and pull the grace from the universe that we need and we can also be joyful in waiting because our faith is full and we have surrendered completely to the divine.

  3. Madhuri says:

    Namaskar Madhavi,

    Listening to Guruji speak this morning about having that very strong desire to experience spiritual awakening, brought me to questioning my desire. Yes it is strong, but how strong is it? Is it very strong? How can I make it stronger? What do I need to do? What are the steps to deepening it?

    Reading your post today resonated with me, because you talk about what a powerful desire means to you; how it translates into your life. Reading it gives me a view of what desire can mean to another. And the degree of desire.

    It helped take me to deeper contemplation on the parts of Guru’s talk about deepening and continuing to nurture the desire; the blessing of having the Spiritual Guide; and then, on keeping faithfully to the spiritual practices to help fulfill that desire.

    Love,
    Madhuri

  4. Just what I needed to hear. Thank you for your kind words, you have given me hope.

Leave a Reply

