Creating and managing intentions


I find it is important whenever I have a desire to be in control of it, not let it consume me.  This means that my desires will not be so intense that I will neglect the body, that I become overly enthusiastic and burn myself out, or get depressed if I can’t achieve what I want, when I want, and I become impatient.

The goal is learning how to have an intense desire, and learning how to manage the desire as well.  I need to be aware that I am working as part of the universe and that my universe is part of the play or the drama. Every sincere wish or desire, strengthened by continued attention has the effect of drawing a response from the Universe.

I can seek to create a new relationship; a new fitness plan,  a new diet for myself.  I can seek to have stronger emotional and mental stability, to be more confident, to relax more.

What is my heart’s desire? What fires me up?  What idea excites me? Gives my being energy, power?  What image stays in my mind; that I dream about? What idea does not fade away or die with time? What do I long for?

I am not afraid of fulfilling any desire because in the end it will allow me to realize my potential. How about you? What are your plans as we enter this high energy period?

2 Responses to Creating and managing intentions

  1. chanmadhavi says:

    Welcome Brittany

    Thanks for taking the time to comment and for sharing your presence here. Look forward to hearing from you again. Glad to know you are sharing the light in your blog.

    luv
    madhavi

  2. brittanysteiger says:

    Hello. I just stumbled across your blog…and wanted to comment because I wrote a similar post today. I cited a really interesting article you might want to check out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

