Throat Chakra Meditation on Peace & Love


We’ve been contemplating silence so I’m sure our Being is suffused with silence. Lets go into meditation.

Meditation Practice

Pause and savor being physically quiet….

Let us give attention to the throat area.  Now create the intention for  the energy of the breath to come into the throat chakra.  Breathe out with the awareness of this center, and  let the mind be quiet.

Now let us go into a deeper state of quietness.  We do not need thoughts in this moment. Focus on the peace that comes when we let go of thoughts.

Let that peace extend to the entire room.  Become aware of the great space around, not just the room but the earth and the Universe.  Feel that our peace is expanding without end.

Breathing in bringing in the peace of the Universe. Breathing out,  letting go of the little “i”, breathing it away, dissolving it into the awareness of the larger “I”.

Here “love” means the willingness to surrender the little “i” into the larger “I”.  Love fuels the desire to go beyond the confines of the little “i” and to merge in the  larger “I” – the higher Self. “I exist in a state of infinite love. I exist in a state of infinite peace.”

Happy Valentine’s day everyone.

2 Responses to Throat Chakra Meditation on Peace & Love

  1. Marlene says:

    I have recently been using Guru’s meditation for Day 26, 2007 of the 40 Days entitled ” Exploring Silence”. It is really quite lovely to meditate to as he brings in the same ideas that Madhavi encouraged us to try yesterday in terms of becoming aware of expansion beyond the physical body, extending peace outwards to the entire room, and then expanding our awareness to the Universe to become aware of the great space around us. He tells us how we can relate to the Universe with the breath – breathing in bringing the Universe into our awareness and breathing out, letting go of the little “I” and dissolving it into the awareness of the larger “I”. I hope you can enjoy listening to it as much as I have.

  2. Victoria says:

    Namaskar Madhavi and wow! What a Valentine’s Day gift! That was so interesting and really quite lovely. If only I could achieve that when I am off the cushion. That said, it gives me great hope, encouragement and excitement for all of life.

    All love and thanks
    Victoria xx

Leave a Reply

