“Catching” the Experience


Lets say we decided to go on an eco tour of a place we’ve just heard about. Once we decide to explore new territory then we usually find out all that we can about this new place, we might research on the internet, talk to people who have information about similar places and best of all we can find a guide who has been to the specific region we have chosen. It’s the same with meditation. Having a personal guide can make all the difference. It can make the journey much easier. The guide can give us an energetic boost that can really jump start our inner experiences or help  us to take a leap.

Did you notice I redesigned the blog site? Well while I was doing so I had some technical difficulty. I tried everything I could to solve the problem and when I couldn’t think of how to proceed I wrote to a friend who is a tech whiz. I continued trying, but now I knew she had read of my challenge and she was thinking of me and I was sure she was lending support. I asked myself how would she approach the situation and I imagined myself with that technical capacity and yes I was able to figure it out.

Meditation is the same. We can “catch” a deeper experience by being together with those who are stronger in the practice.

Does that mean we have to physically be with the guide all the time in order to have that guidance? No. We can align ourselves with evolved souls. Because we are consciousness beings we can be together in spirit just by tuning in to each other.  When you read this blog doesn’t it feel like if we are together? Don’t you feel a boost in energy from the field we created together?

Today lets remember and feel uplifted by each others presence and the presence of evolved masters. We are never alone.

One Response to “Catching” the Experience

  1. Victoria says:

    Namaskar Madhavi

    I have been reading and re-reading the blog today as well as trying out some of the practices that you have been outlining. It really feels as though I can feel the energy of the site, you and everyone who is reading and sharing. I can feel the boost in my own energy and it is very encouraging and exciting! In the past few days, I have been struggling with an issue but whilst I have felt the challenge, I have also felt something beyond that, something that is tangible, that I feel supported and reassured by. This morning I listened to one of last year’s 40 Day talks about Cosmic Consciousness – I am sure there is no coincidence in this.

    I am feeling very uplifted and very grateful.

    With love
    Victoria

Leave a Reply

