Expanding Awareness


What does it mean in a practical sense to expand our awareness? We can observe how we use our energies during our day; the way we treat people, people’s responses to us, how we impact our environment and how the environment impacts upon us.

It might also be interesting to look at how we are using our energy. Are we looking for all the ways that we are sharing energies and trying to express them most powerfully from the deepest place within? Does our look have love? What kind of energy does our words carry? Have we ever thought about the kind of energy our hands carry? What about the energy of our thoughts?

When we become more aware of our soul’s identity, we begin to realise that we are beings of light, beings of energy, and there is more in terms of communication – that we do not communicate with words only,  we communicate with the power of intentions.  Just to intend or to think about something, energy is already in motion.  Just the intention to love channels love.  We may start to feel the energies of people,  to pick up the energies of ideas  around us and we relate to our world differently – this is energy awareness.

2 Responses to Expanding Awareness

  1. Madhuri says:

    Namaskar Madhavi,

    Expanding our awareness takes me to thinking about what I am creating with my thoughts and actions. These questions come up quickly with me:

    Am I sending out positive thoughts?

    Speaking in an uplifting way for those around me?

    Sending love, even when it’s not easy to do it?

    What am I creating with my actions and interactions?

    Am I being a blessing or a burden to the world?

    Am I helping to lift the planet?

    When the questions stopped, I felt grateful for the reminder to seek to be a blessing.

    Love,
    Madhuri

  2. Henk says:

    Namaskar Madhavi,

    A powerful message! Are we a blessing to our world? I experience what a difference I sense in my Being when my look is with love, when my hands are warm when I intend love when touching someone.
    I observe how ideas come into my mind when interacting with people and a short thought goes “the Universe wants me to do this” and I express the will with as much love as possible. With whatever outcome there may come, I know I did what the Universe wanted me to do. So I think… 🙂

    Thank you for this message!

    All my love, Henk

Leave a Reply

